Sunday at Yellow Green Farmer’s Market

Yesterday Jesus and I were heading out to Ft. Lauderdale for our weekly “Shopping Sunday”. We live in West Hollywood and while we do some of our errands right in the neighborhood (Gino’s, for example), we always end up driving for certain items (like art supplies we can’t get at Nina’s and shoes to feed our sneaker addiction). We had seen the Yellow Green Farmer’s Market late one week night, way past business hours, and vowed to add it to the list of places to visit. We ran right into it on our drive yesterday and stopped in to check it out. Highlights that didn’t make it before the camera battery died were definitely the adorable hats by Sara Molano, the chunky plastic ring I got for $1 to cover my finger tattoo, a booth of Hindu statuettes and incense that was closed but will soon have one less Kali statue for sale, and (drumroll please) the most fucking delicious taco I’ve had since first discovering Surf Road in Hallandale, at the “Taco Shak” run by personal chef Pete Morales. There were two choices of meat, both steaming hot from a crock pot, topped off with sliced radishes, cheese, lime yogurt and I don’t really know what else because I shoved it in my mouth so fast, all wrapped up in a warm corn tortilla. I took mine veggie and, as often is true with incredibly fresh food, I didn’t even notice anything missing.

About Kristyn Michele Bat

Teacher, tattooer, artist.

One comment

  1. Great pics! This place looks amazing, am gonna have to check it out this weekend.

Leave a comment