Parallelogram of my Life

Wow, so – June! More than half way over. Regardless of how slow we feel like we’re moving through the already 90 degree heat and crushing humidity here in South Florida, the summertime weeks always pass so quickly. Above is a map of how I’ve been spending my time.

(4) Is actually my first and last stop of most days, home in Pembroke Pines. (2) Every Monday morning I have to stop at the office to pick up the week’s art supplies for camp, which happens at (3) Oleta River State Park, where after 3 hours of papers flying all over a hot pavilion I drive to (1) Sunset Tattoo Parlour in Kendall to draw, paint, tattoo and generally do the things I like to do with great people. This total trip is an 81 mile commute. But don’t shake your dirty hippie head at me, I offset my carbon footprint in lots of other ways. Here’s what I’ve been up to, in pictures.


About Kristyn Michele Bat

Teacher, tattooer, artist.

Leave a Reply

