The Coolest Art Show I’m Not Going To

This weekend marks the third annual all-female art revue, Trouble With Girls! My lovely lady friend Jen was good enough to encourage me to submit work to show, but I’d already made plans for my Marco Island work-play adventure tattooing the members of my dad’s company, Ultimate Software. (Coolest Company I’ll Probably Never Work For = They have a basketball court in their lobby! The ice cream truck comes to the office weekly! They’re letting me tattoo at their weekend retreat!) My heart is truly broken.  -__-  I’ve already made weekend appointments that I’m excited about, but Trouble With Girls is featuring the following:

  • free PBR and Red Bull
  • my favorite food truck
  • our friend Didi’s band
  • arts and crafts from over 50 hot arttt chicksss

Rest assured, I won’t be completely absent from the Coolest Art Show, as I’ll be passing by IWAN tonight (before Relay!) to hang my pieces for the show. Make sure you go out and support this fine event, drink a hipster cocktail for me (if you have to ask…), pinch a bearded dude’s butt, and buy something sexy from my friends at Demented Dames!

Trouble With Girls is this Saturday, April 27, at IWAN’s The Bubble, 810 NE 4th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, from 7pm til midnight. Cover is $5, $10 for the young’uns under 21.

About Kristyn Michele Bat

Teacher, tattooer, artist.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Artists in Action this Weekend! | Kristyn Michele Bat

Leave a Reply

