Mental and/or Health Day

I woke up this morning puzzled as to why I felt like so bad. I mean, I wake up about an hour earlier than my body naturally wants to, so it’s rare that my eyes snap open and little woodland friends join me in song, but this morning was just… ugh. I felt like…. my soul was full of unwashed socks. Like an appalling dump heap, overflowing with the most disgraceful assortment of deplorable rubbish imaginable, mangled up in tangled up knots. Like a triple decker sauerkraut and toadstool sandwich! With arsenic sauce, even. I dragged myself into the bathroom to take a shower, thinking that might perk me up. Then – you know those scenes in Ren & Stimpy where there’s the zoom in on something nasty and the wolf howl sound effect?

And, cue the bloodcurdling scream. Alright, it wasn’t all that bad, but let’s just say that today is not going to be a “cute smirky playing with PhotoBooth at my desk” type of day. I guess spending all day Sunday in bed did not provide enough health points to hurtle me through a really busy week (ton of lesson plans, helping my mom plan her handfasting, first meeting of art club, awesome t-shirt workshop with Sniptease and Trash 2 Treasure), PLUS doing all of the catching up with stuff I neglected on Sunday (laundry, cleaning the bathroom, shaving). Thusly, readers, I am writing this post from bed on a weekday morning, because I am taking the day off to take care of myself and my home. Everyone say a quick prayer for the substitute teacher covering my classes today.

About Kristyn Michele Bat

Teacher, tattooer, artist.

3 comments

  1. I felt that way yesterday! It’s so difficult to be productive when your mind is overflowing with to-do lists and anxiety!

    • … and mucus. I think my mind is also overflowing with mucus. :-p It’s okay, I did it! Got a ton of chores done. Unfortunately, I still feel a little bit wolfish. But I’m a baller ass wolf relaxing with a clean bathroom and brand new fancy 500 thread count sheets on the bed!

  2. Pingback: Pinned Up | Kristyn Michele Bat

Leave a Reply

