Lighting Trees in Darkness, Learning New Ways from the Old

Maybe it’s the fact that I’m still nursing my holiday-scented PocketBac ($5 for 5 right nowww!) and antibacterial hand soaps. Why can’t I smell like gingerbread, pink sugarplum, and Christmas trees all year, dammit? It could be nostalgia for the two weeks recently spent of mornings in bed and doing fun stuff all day. Or it could just be that I’ve barely had a minute to touch my camera since winter break ended. In any case, I still have a few claws holding desperately on to the holiday season. Here are some beautiful pictures I took during my family’s winter solstice celebration.

“But we love trees, we love the snow, the friends we have, the world we share
And you find magic from your God, and we find magic everywhere”

About Kristyn Michele Bat

Teacher, tattooer, artist.

Leave a Reply

