The Most Important Tattoo Ever.


Earlier this week I had the chance to tattoo my Dad. He had this existing letter “G” rune on his arm and wanted something around it. His friend Dave was there for the experience, getting his sleeve worked on by Jesus. We joke around a lot and quote this video, this being the “most important tattoo I’ve ever done,” but honestly, it’s up there. I’m not sure what else measures up to tattooing the man who not only brought me into the world (with a lot of help) but also into my first tattoo shop to watch his buddy get a Florida Gator inked on his arm; who took me to get my ears pierced as a baby and again as a teenager; who has been bugging me to tattoo him since I first started apprenticing. So, thanks, Dad, for giving me the honor of putting a “sweet tatty” on you.


About Kristyn Michele Bat

Teacher, tattooer, artist.

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Search Term Hall of Fame | Kristyn Michele Bat

  2. Pingback: The *Other* Most Important Tattoo Ever | Kristyn Michele Bat

Leave a Reply

