Being a Respectable Lady

I kind of hate bloggers who post pretty or adorable looking pictures of themselves with no other real content or relation to the thing being written about. OK, so, you (or your baby, dog, house, relationship, etc.) is above average in cuteness. So what? But I just thought I’d go ahead and do it anyway, just this once. I’m trying to go to school less messy looking, to try and make up for (a) how horribly too young to be a middle school teacher I look and (b) how filthy I usually am at the end of the day. I figure that if my hair and makeup look nice, I’ll still seem like a Respectable Lady even with clay all over my shoes or hands stained with marker. It’s bizarre how alternately gross/productive my art dirtiness makes me feel. I feel embarrassed, like that Mama’s Hands poem from one of the Chicken Soup books. But, as the poem suggests, working paws are happy paws. These paws in particular are really ready for the weekend. Don’t forget, tomorrow is the opening of Creep Cinema! Hope to see some of you there!

About Kristyn Michele Bat

Teacher, tattooer, artist.

3 comments

  1. You are always a “respectable lady,” no matter how dirty your paws are! ❀

  2. You have been exceptionally adorable lately with your makeup and hair. I need to learn some makeup tips from you. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

