Art: Sunny Side Up

Photo by Penelope Lane

We had SUCH a great time at Art: Sunny Side Up a few weeks ago! We met a few new tattoo clients, made a bunch of robots with artists young and old, sold some paintings, and my dad bought me the gorgeous red skull necklace by Amy Lou you see in the photo above that I’d been eyeing for months! (Yes, I’m surrounded by men who spoil me and I’m not ashamed of it!) Jesus also bought a couple books from Honeyflow Zine Distro. So many good vendors, and the house band for the day, Sosos, was the icing on the cupcake. All in all, a very successful first craft fair. I’m excited to say that I will definitely be a part of the next (bigger, better, winter holiday) Art: Sunny Side Up coming in December to War Memorial Auditorium. I have some cool projects planned, so don’t hesitate bring your little artists, I’ll keep them occupied while you shop!

Photo by Truly Yours Photography

Jesus and my Mom manning the art work booth

Robots made by Mi Familia: L to R - Ray, Jesus, Dad, Brynna, Chip.

About Kristyn Michele Bat

Teacher, tattooer, artist.

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Upcoming Events! | Kristyn Michele Bat

  2. Pingback: Lets go to the hop… And make recycled paper | Kristyn Michele Bat

Leave a Reply

