Design Work

Something else keeping me busy until the school year starts is doing some graphic design and social media work for not just one but two of my mom’s new business ventures. Here are the cards I designed for her.

This card is for my mom in her new position as a professional crafter. Right now her main focus is refurbishing vintage train cases. Check out some of her latest designs:

The first case along with several other designs will be for sale next weekend at the South Florida Tattoo Expo. The second case belongs to my sister Brynna. I have one as well, right now it’s holding my tattoo inks. I know these cases are going to be a huge hit at the convention. In the business card design, the pretty lady in the photograph holding a train case in one hand is my grandma. I was searching online for a reference of a woman with a train case or traveling somewhere and was hitting a wall when I remembered this photo of my grandma. I wish she was still around to tell us where she was going in that picture!

As if running a house, a blog, working and crafting weren’t enough, my mom is also starting a grocery delivery and menu planning service. You can read all about that on her blog, The Magic Shopper. Last week she saved over $150 on her grocery bill, no joke.

About Kristyn Michele Bat

Teacher, tattooer, artist.

2 comments

  1. Thank you for the mention, sweetie, and most especially for the amazing business card designs! I’m so fortunate to have such a talented artist in the family. šŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Art Sunny Side Up | Kristyn Michele Bat

Leave a Reply

